top of page
  • Writer's pictureVentura Kireki 🖋

Smelling Perfumes

All you perfume lovers have probably come across Jeremy Fragrance on YouTube (Please feel free to plug me onto other people who review and talk about perfumes). You might have also heard terms like 'top notes' and 'base notes' being thrown around whenever you watch such videos.

If you haven't, consider yourself educated as of now. Just go and google the terms and begin your journey on being a perfume expert............



Photo by Jess @ Harper Sunday on Unsplash


I own a couple of perfume bottles and so one day I decided to see if I could actually pick out the various notes from one of my perfumes. I'm sad to report that I utterly failed.


In fact, my only point of success was this one time after applying some lotion and spraying my perfume, I could tell they worked well together. On quickly searching online, guess what I found ? The perfume had hints of cocoa which was the main ingredient in my lotion and that's why they worked so well together.

Not a mind blowing discovery ; I know ! However, that still brought me so much joy.



 


I have for a while now fancied being one of those people who have perfume collections for different seasons. Summer scents, Winter scents etc etc .. the list is even broken down further to night and day scents.



Photo by Yixian Zhao on Unsplash


For summer, I imagine people go for lighter scents. A summer fav among people is one called Light Blue Intense by Dolce & Gabbana - you already just picture the beach right ? Others would easily reach out for coconut scents, summer fruits scents; basically all the scents that give tropical vibes.


The bottom line is I love smelling perfumes(Period).

I cannot however actually confidently recommend to anyone what scent would work for them because we have our preferences; musky, floral, fruity,oud etc etc etc.


I have bought a perfume or two that were highly rated and all but they just were not for me. There is this particular one that I literally used to spray excessively so that it would just end. So that I could just already forgive myself for wasting my coins Heck! I would even offer my sister the same for her to use as much as she wanted (Ideally, if I love one, I actually need to monitor how you spray it because I actually want to use it very sparingly. You can't just be spraying it anyhow).


I had to smell a couple of perfumes to know which ones I love. And so do you! I had to move from relying on what people recommended ; at least from solely relying on that. The recommendations can set a good starting point as you can narrow down to say 10 scents but ultimately, the one is found and chosen by you.


(Perfume can be substituted for anything you want it to mean - whatever it is, you can only know what works best for you after trying/attempting it yourself)



 

Leave a comment and share your thoughts on this post with us.

Follow us on Instagram , Facebook and Twitter and tell a friend about us !

See you on the next post !

73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page